My 7 Links

I’m way behind on the whole 7 links phenomenon that’s swept the blog world, even though I was nominated by two awesome ladies – Jenny and Theresa!

Most Beautiful Post

I don’t know if I really have a beautiful post… so I’m going to take the easy out and leave you with my Warrior Dash Maryland Mud Pictures. Because they’re beautiful in a different way! 🙂

In all of my muddy glory! So awesome!

Most Popular Post

Heart Rate Update and Why It’s Important to Listen to Your Body – where I finally get an answer for the problems I was having with my heart rate.

Most Controversial Post

When Can You Call Yourself A Runner where I addressed a controversy at another blog, FrayedLaces, about whether charity runners (or bucket list runners or runners who don’t vomit from their training) should call themselves runners.

Most Helpful Post:

The Benefits of Running Hills – where I talk about how hill workouts make you super strong!


Post Whose Success Surprised You:

April Wrap Up It’s a little embarrassing that there’s a large group of people who find my blog by searching “What do May Flowers look like”. Um… it’s a lot of people.

 

A Post That Didn’t Get the Attention It Deserved:

An Awkward and Hilarious Encounter with Dean Karnazes – where I reveal I’m a total and absolute nerd.

This is how I geek out.

The Post You Are Most Proud Of:

GW Parkway 10 Miler Recap – where  I talk about the GW Parkway 10 Miler and how it was a really mentally tough race for me.

Done done done!!!

I know I’m supposed to nominate people, but I think I’m too late and everyone has already done this.  If you haven’t done it yet, please do and comment here with a link! If you’ve already done yours and I haven’t commented, please leave a link in the comments too.  I love reading these posts!!

 

1 Comment

Filed under exercise

One response to “My 7 Links

  1. I’d loved exploring your blog through the links, there are some great posts in there! I wish I had done Warrior Dash, it looks like such fun.

    ANd how cool is it that you met Dean Karnazes? I would have totally geeked out too.

Leave a comment