Three Things Thursday featuring Natalie Dee

1) I’m doing an upgrade on carlybananas soon (hopefully this weekend)! Keep your eyes peeled because the address will be changing to carlybananas.com. I’m so excited.  I’m still hosting on wordpress.com while I study Katy’s self hosting guide.  I’m still not sure if it’s worthwhile for me since I don’t generate income from the blog. I really just want the plug-in offered but I don’t know anything about hosting.  If you self host and aren’t a technological/internet genius please leave me a comment and let me know how the switch went for you!

2) Apparently a large group of people find my blog weekly by searching my Wordless Wednesday Natalie Dee Post. I didn’t have a Natalie Dee Post this week and my hits went way down. I found a perfect cartoon to be paired with all of the HLS posts floating around.  Have I mentioned how much I love Natalie Dee?

3) I’ve been obsessing over the path of Hurricane Irene all day but for a totally selfish reason.  I have my last pre-Virginia Beach long run scheduled for this weekend and I don’t want to get struck by lightning.  Maybe that’s not such a selfish request…but I should probably be more concerned about the people evacuating their homes.  I really do hope everyone in the storm’s path is safe and it takes a giant turn into the ocean so no one is inconvenienced hurt.

3 Comments

Filed under exercise

3 responses to “Three Things Thursday featuring Natalie Dee

  1. a

    Eric has his own website or whatever, he is a host I think. Let me know if you want to talk to him

  2. You might be OK to do your long run Saturday morning, especially if you start really early. Depending on how long it is, Friday after work might also be an option.

    I’m not working tomorrow, so I’m running tomorrow AM just to be safe.

  3. Gahhhh be careful of those random lightning strikes!

    Beware.

    But I just LOVE nataliedee. and you’re great.

Leave a Reply

