Who is this CarlyBananas Girl Anyway?

I had the pleasure of attending the Healthy Living Summit this past weekend in Philadelphia.  It was an awesome event and I feel very fortunate that I was able to attend and meet so many sweet, friendly and inspirational (I do not throw that word around lightly) bloggers.

I know that I met so many people that I’m having a hard time keeping track of who everyone is and what they blog about so I thought I’d take a cue from a few fabulous ladies and put together an All About CarlyBananas post.

What to write? What to write?

*waves* Hi. I’m Carly and I’m in love with running.  I’m pretty new to the sport but it’s become my very favorite hobby (unless sushi eating counts as a hobby. Then running is my second favorite).

I live right outside of Washington, DC. I love this city. There’s great history and there’s always something going on.   It also happens to be the second fittest city in the country! Seeing people out and about – running and biking and walking – was great motivation for me to start exercising!

On a morning run past the White House

I’ve been blogging about my experiences as a new runner and my training for my first half marathon since December.  I love running races. I feel like they give me something to work toward.  I’m so proud every time I’m able to run a new distance.  I may be a slowpoke but I enjoy what I’m doing.

For a little more background about me, here are my most read posts:

So welcome new readers! I look forward to catching up with everyone’s blogs in the next few days!

Have you ever attended a blogging conference? Were you at HLS?

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Who is this CarlyBananas Girl Anyway?

  1. It was so great to hang out at HLS — can’t wait for many more fun DC adventures in the future! 🙂

  2. Fun post!! I bet HLS was a blast.

    That’s also a super interesting stat about DC being the second fittest city. Cool!

  3. So awesome to finally meet you in real life! You are a bundle of fun and I wish we could hang out and run more often. Good luck with your final weeks of training, I know you are going to have a fantastic half marathon. (I’ll be cheering you on from California!!)

    • Carly D. @ CarlyBananas

      I think you need to come visit DC some time please. 🙂 I had such a blast meeting you this weekend!

  4. This year’s HLS was the only one I could not go to but I have loved meeting you outside of blogging conferences 🙂 Esp watching you fall off the pavement. That is pretty much the only reason I am friends with you. JUST KIDDING!!!

    • Carly D. @ CarlyBananas

      I have a special talent for falling for absolutely no reason. I think it’s fun for friends to watch haha. 😛

  5. im kind of bananas about carly bananas. just saying 😉

  6. This is fun. I was at HLS but didn’t get to meet many people because there were SOOOOO many. I love running too and it’s a dream to run in DC. My husband (Hunni) is a political buff and runs with me occasionally so he would join me. How awesome to run in DC.

  7. a

    I notice you talk a lot that you are a slowpoke. Do you really want to be a speedy runner or run for fun as enjoyment and some fitness? Just curious. Be proud that you can run, since many (like me) can’t, and be proud at how well you do. Don’t worry about being slow and just have a good time!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

