Words on Wednesday (still featuring Natalie Dee)

I’ve been a terrible blogger this week. Work has been super busy, I went to visit my parents over the weekend and their internet was broken, and did I mention work has been really busy?  I’ve been a super cranky face so I’ve tried to abide by the whole “if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all” strategy.

I have managed to get two pretty quality workouts in since the last time I blogged.  The first was a trip to the gym with my mom where I did my first brick, though not on purpose.  We were on the bikes for 25 minutes and then decided to hop on the treadmill for 20 minutes.  Whew, were my legs ever tired after that run but it was a great workout.

Monday night I decided to go for a run since the weather was nice.  I haven’t been outside on a run in over a week because the heart doctor had me on “no exercise at all” orders.  It was like I’d never run at all. I forgot my sunglasses and my shin sleeves.  And apparently for the first time in my life I was overhydrated because I had water sloshing around my stomach the whole time.  But I got out and ran some hills and I was so happy.

Now I’m stuck at work super late today/tomorrow.  I hope I can squeeze in some kind of exercise tomorrow or Friday.

I hope everyone is having a good week or at least a less sucky week than I am.

5 Comments

Filed under exercise

5 responses to “Words on Wednesday (still featuring Natalie Dee)

  1. My week started off pretty bad too and i worked late the past two days so i was really cranky/tired. But my week has slowly been getting better and it’s halfwy through the week!

  2. Brick? What does that mean?

    Hope things get better soon!

  3. amy

    My week has been crazy too. Hope things calm down a bit so that you can enjoy this amazing weather!

  4. I’m sorry that you are stuck inside 😦 But yay for getting in a couple of workouts! I haven’t been sticking to my workout plan very well this week because I haven’t been feeling well…the bed just sounds so much better!
    Anyway, I tagged you today with the “Stylish Blogger Award.” Just wanted to let you know!

  5. Sorry to hear last week sucked so much – hope this week is better!

    I am DROWNING at work lately. So so busy it’s ridiculous. But on the bright side it makes the days fly by and I do really like that!

Leave a Reply

