Wanna Try Boot Camp?

DC/MD/VA folks: If anyone is interested, the boot camp classes I’ve been taking are up on Groupon again.

For $35 you’ll get a month of unlimited boot camp classes. According to their site:

Barking orders for more than 20 years, The Sergeant’s Program’s head sergeant Chuck Dyson and his dedicated troop of more than 50 sergeants and personal trainers transform figures with military-style fitness sessions. The program provides a knowledgeable instructor to lead recruits through cardio, core, flexibility, stabilization, and resistance training while creating camaraderie amongst fellow fitness platooners. Though each day is fueled with running drills and calisthenics, Mondays and Fridays will be focused on increasing lower body and flank strength and Tuesdays and Thursdays will be geared toward upper body workouts. Cardio-intensive Wednesdays are solely dedicated to getting the heart pumping, sweat streaming, and reshaping rumps flattened by years in stagecoach-driver seats. Although the sergeants utilize a tough-love approach to push clients to their fullest fitness factor, the atmosphere is kept personable by their injections of light-hearted humor and giggling quartets of chipmunks.

There are 21 locations.

If you’re interested, check it out.

4 Comments

Filed under exercise

4 responses to “Wanna Try Boot Camp?

  1. I LOOOOOOVE boot camp!! did I already tell you my story, how I was in my second round of boot camp and my appendix burst? no, not IN class, but at home, in my second week. 😦 I had to stop, obviously, since I was unable to do a sit up, plank or even really stand upright for the first three weeks.

    I can’t wait to do one again, I just bought a living social deal for one later this summer (still too cold here in the mornings, and I like to do outside boot camp – I feel even more like a badass! 😀 )

    • Carly D. @ CarlyBananas

      Oh my goodness! It burst?! I’m so glad you’re ok (and that it didn’t happen in class!).

      I’m starting to like the early morning exercise! It’s been good for me 🙂

    • Carly D. @ CarlyBananas

      I was really intimidated at first, because I have no idea what I’m doing. But it helps me to be out of my comfort zone to learn things, even when it is scary 🙂

Leave a Reply

