Achoo!

I was doing pretty well this allergy season, I’ve experienced fewer allergy symptoms than usual.  And then Wednesday afternoon rolled around.  I started to get a weird sinus headache/migraine thing and it didn’t go away until about 5 a.m. this morning.

Sneezy cat understands my pain...

So I haven’t really exercised much this week.  I went to boot camp on Monday and got eaten up by mosquitoes (already. How did this happen?!), took a pass on Tuesday’s class, planned to do a Jillian Michaels DVD on Wednesday night but felt too sick.  Here I am today, hoping to run the last Crystal City 5K but I don’t know if that’s going to happen since I’m still really queasy.  I really wanted to set another PR but I am pretty certain that’s not going to happen so I’m not sure if I want to go out there to walk the course. I must be feeling pretty bad to be thinking I’d rather stay home. I was starting to get upset about it this afternoon but then I remembered I’m not training for anything right now so this is a pretty good time to feel like crap. There are going to be a lot of other chances to break 5K PRs.  🙂

Good luck to everyone running races this weekend – especially Beth & Amy who are on their way to rock the Eugene Marathon.

1 Comment

Filed under exercise

One response to “Achoo!

  1. aw I hope you feel better… good luck!

Leave a Reply

