Thanks and Happy Friday!

Happy Friday everyone!  I quickly wanted to say hello and thank you to everyone who commented on my When Can You Call Yourself a Runner post from earlier this week.  It was my highest traffic post by a lot – my blog had more traffic on Monday/Tuesday than it did the entire week before.

From L-R: Sunday-Thursday. Tuesday was my highest traffic day of all time! Please ignore my awful cropping skills, I cut the bottoms off the columns…and pretty much all relevant info. Sigh.

There were a ton of great, well thought out and respectful comments.  I’m really appreciative of everyone who took the time to write out their opinions.

This morning, I missed boot camp because I forgot to set my alarm.  It turned to be a good thing since it’s 40 degrees and raining today. Why is Mother Nature so cruel on Earth Day?! I was hoping to get in some exercise before work but was just running too late.  Thankfully I have a chance to make up for it by running the Crystal City 5K tonight, even though it’s still raining and cold. Since I know my finish pic tonight will be horrible, I’ll leave you all with my super hot awesome picture from last week:

Yay, I finally got over my fear of tripping over the timing mat and took a good finish line pic!

Yes, I really just used the words “super hot awesome” to describe myself in that picture.  I love it.

I hope everyone running tonight stays dry! Have a great weekend 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under exercise

7 responses to “Thanks and Happy Friday!

  1. that is a fantastic picture! 🙂 you go girl!!!

  2. You look so cute in your finish line photo! 🙂

  3. love it when we actually get a great race photo!!

  4. Joy

    That is a super hot awesome pic of you.
    We got the rain today and dobby informs me we are going out no matter what! Hope I can find my Dora the explorer umbrella

  5. 40 degrees? Wow I wish it were 40 degrees here in Texas! Hope the 5K went well!

  6. That is totally a superhotawesome pic 😉 You make running look sexiii

Leave a Reply

