Giveaway Time: Zensah Arm Warmers

Those of you who know me or follow me on Twitter know that I’m a huge fan of Zensah compression shin sleeves. I recommend them to anyone who will listen: friends, runners on twitter, runners at races, and even coworkers headed out on long flights.  They’re super comfortable and they drastically reduce the shin and calf pain I used to feel running.

A few weeks ago, as the weather started to get warmer, I decided I needed some pink arm warmers to match my pink shin sleeves (don’t ever accuse me of not being girly enough!).

pretty and pink

Like my shin sleeves, they were really soft and really comfortable. Once I put them on they were  barely noticeable. From the Zensah website:

These compression arm sleeves have a second-skin feel which makes them the most comfortable compression arm sleeves out there. They are made with a seamless design and ergonomic fit which increases circulation for maximum performance.

I put them on and headed outside for a run.  But bad luck struck and after a few minutes the sleeves started sliding down.  It turned out that the sleeves were just a teeny bit too big for my skinny little chicken arms so after my run, I put them in a box and mailed them back to the online retailer I purchased them from.

This is where a sad story turns happy.  I sent a tweet to the nice folks at Zensah and asked them if there was a smaller size than Small/Medium*.  They replied back that there wasn’t but that they’d send me a new pair over, just in case the first pair I received was mislabeled.  And they did it for free!

When my replacement sleeves arrived and I was so excited that I did a little fashion show!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As the photos show, the sleeves were still just a little too big.  But my loss is your gain! When I offered to return the sleeves to Zensah, they said I could use them for a giveaway. So here’s your chance to snag a pair for free!

To enter, leave a comment and tell me why you’d be excited to win a pair of pink Zensah arm sleeves.

Increase your odds! For bonus entries (please leave a separate comment for each):

  1. Tweet about the giveaway and leave a comment below letting me know you did.
  2. Follow @Zensah on Twitter
  3. Follow me (@carlyrachael) on Twitter
  4. Subscribe to CarlyBananas
  5. Add CarlyBananas to your blog roll

Good luck! I will select a winner at 5:00 p.m. Eastern on Friday, March 11th.

*Sizing Info:

SIZE SM/MD
Upper Arm(Unstretched) 8.0″
Length (Unstretched) 12.0″
Wrist (Unstretched) 5.0″

** I only wore these sleeves walking around my living room. I didn’t exercise in them and they never got sweaty.

52 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

52 responses to “Giveaway Time: Zensah Arm Warmers

  1. Suze

    Okay I’ve already done all five of those things! 🙂

    I’d love them because they’re pink! Also, compression and warmth when running in chilly weather.

  2. amy

    I love compression, and Zensah, and pink.

  3. amy

    Already follow you on twitter

  4. amy

    Already follow Zensah on twitter. And PS – your blog just yelled at me for posting comments too quickly 🙂

  5. amy

    Already a subscriber!

  6. amy

    And, you’re on the blogroll! Did I mention I love these?

  7. katekirk

    If they weren’t pink…but I’ll give you a twitter plug anyway!

  8. all righty, here we go. i need them because i have cold arms. 🙂

  9. i follow zensah on twitter!

  10. and i OF COURSE follow you!

  11. and i subscribe to you, which is how i discovered this amazing giveaway in the first place 🙂

  12. and i’m tweeting….right….NOW!

  13. Thomas OReilly

    Awesome. Thought I would jump in here and say this is what I wanted to get for my wifey. So, I joined, tweeted, and have my fingers crossed that I win. If not, I will be buying some for her this week. Pink is an awesome color. Smile.

  14. Do they actually keep a person warm? Great post!

    cheers

  15. I put you on my bloggie roll AND put you in my GIVEAWAYS section!

    I am all about pink, great giveaway!

  16. I followed you on twitter and Zensah on twitter

    And i am tweeting the giveaway!

  17. Simi

    I did all of the above… I ♥ Zensah!

  18. Amy

    Post preggo Amy wants to run in style while pushing a stroller!

  19. id be excited to win because i live in a cold city and i need my arms to be warm!

  20. Liz

    I would love to win because arm warmers are the best this time of year, when the weather is too cold to run short-sleeved at first, but then you are warm a few miles in.
    p.s. Love the fashion show!

  21. Ooh, they would perfectly match my light pink Zensah calf sleeves! Love!

  22. I follow @Zensah on twitter

  23. I follow you on twitter 🙂

  24. I am subscribed to your blog.

  25. And you are on my blogroll!

  26. I would love to win them because for some (weird) reason, I’ve been obsessed with working out in long sleeves lately – but my sweatshirts are too bulky!

  27. I follow you on Twitter via @eatslovehappy

  28. And I’m subscribed to your blog!

  29. I’m following @Zensah!

  30. I’m following you!

  31. I would LOVE to win these, I have been eyeing them for a while. It seems my arms are always too cold running outside, and I could wear these year round 🙂

  32. Katie R

    I love pink so these arm sleeves sound like the perfect accessory to jazz up (and warm up!) my running look.

  33. Katie R

    I’m following Zensah on twitter. (@carrotrunr)

  34. Katie R

    I’m following you on twitter. (@carrotrunr)

  35. Katie R

    I subscribed to your blog using Google Reader.

  36. Katie R

    I tweeted! (@carrotrunr)

  37. I’m already following Zensah on twitter!! 😀

  38. I am curious to try them, I have never tried any of Zensah’s stuff!

  39. and I already follow you on twitter also – via @spabettie 🙂

  40. I follow you on Twitter

  41. I am already subscribed to you!! 😀

  42. Tweeted, Followed, Posted and Subscribed! 🙂

  43. What a fun giveaway! And that’s so nice of the company to let you give ’em out because they didn’t work for you… My guess is that’d they’d be too big on my arms, too. I’m tryin’ to buff up, though! So maybe not?! I’ve gained a lotta mass in my arms in the past year (which in reality isn’t all that much, I think it’s just in my genes… my famjam is lanky and small boned, we look like macaronis, but the muscle mass I *have* gained sure has helped with my confidence! I’m not *as* skinnyminnie anymore!)

  44. spider

    following you on twitter (flyingonabroom)

    i love zensah!

  45. Pingback: Goodbye March, I’m ready for April | CarlyBananas

Leave a Reply

