Lady Luck

I seem to have pretty remarkable luck when it comes to blog giveaways.  In December, I won a huge giveaway from iRunnerBlog.

(photo credit: Amy Peters Studio – I’m glad I stumbled upon that picture, her jewelry is super cute!)

This morning, I got an email informing me that I won a pair of purple Zensah shin sleeves. Anyone who knows me, knows that I’m straight up obsessed with Zensah products. If I had a dollar for every time I told someone to buy a pair of shin sleeves**, I could probably have two race entry fees covered. As described on their website:

If worn during training or competition, compression helps stabilize muscle tissue, keeping the swelling of muscle fibers at a micro and manageable level. The benefits of compression support and the ability of compression to increase oxygen blood flow to the muscles cannot be overstated because the performance benefits are so impressive.

The less scientific version of this is simple: they kill shin splints. As a new runner, I had some pretty epic shin splints until I read Healthy Ashley‘s post about how to kick them. Her number one tip was Zensah sleeves and I never looked back.

Big thanks to Mom.Wife.Fitness.Life and RunJunk for hosting the giveaway!

 

**I don’t.

9 Comments

Filed under exercise

9 responses to “Lady Luck

  1. so you’re saying i need to invest in a pair? 🙂

    • Carly D. @ CarlyBananas

      I cannot believe you don’t already have a pair. By the way, runningwarehouse.com has free 2 day shipping. So no excuses. 😛

  2. I never win anything….

  3. I LOVE my pink Zensah’s! I usually wear them after a workout for recovery purposes, but sometimes just as a stylish accessory to an outfit (see LTRYW 5k race pics!)

    • Carly D. @ CarlyBananas

      I’ve definitely worn my black ones under work pants and have been seriously tempted to wear them with a black skirt. Totally appropriate, right? 😉

  4. Well I’m jealous! I rarely win anything. Oh well. I hope your luck keeps up 😀

Leave a Reply

